TRUST!!

“Great peace have those who love your law; and nothing can make them stumble” (Psalm 119:165).

“You keep in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You because he (she) trusts in You” (Isaiah 26:3).

“…in quietness and in trust shall be your strength” (Isaiah 30:15).

“Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days!” (Psalm 90:14).

“Rejoice in the Lord always, again I will say rejoice! (Phil.4:4)

“Rejoice always!” (1 Thess. 5:16)

Peace…strength….joy …..trust!

Trust …peace…strength….joy!

To rejoice ALWAYS is NOT impossible IF we love the Lord……Deut.6:5 says: “love
the Lord your God with ALL your heart with ALL your soul and with ALL your might.”

As the Word of God maps itself out to me this morning, I am seeing more clearly the mysterious heart place of complete stillness and the heart place of complete peace. I understand from the Word of God that if I love the Lord with all my heart, soul and might then I WILL trust Him, and I WILL have peace.

If my heart, mind, and soul are steadfast IN the steadfast love of God then I can and must rejoice ALWAYS!  Even as I type these words I am thinking of how they ring of repetitive teaching that I have received all my life. I am reminded of how many times I have walked as though these divine truths held no power for me, for my situations or circumstance! O so many times I have lived with worry or anxiety and no rejoicing….sadly I realize again today how little I have tasted of the transforming TRUTH of scripture….WAKE UP O MY SOUL!!!

To love God in this way means that my life must spend many seconds, minutes and hours walking to Him to be with Him; simply choosing to be still long enough for the Word of God to take root; and the Holy Spirit being given complete freedom and time to teach me; and during this time I will also shut my trap long enough to listen to His soul whispers; TRUST IN GOD DOES NOT GROW IN ANY OTHER WAY, THERE ARE NO SHORTCUTS!!

Trust in God IS the rock upon which I stand,in fact the Word calls Him the Rock…it is from this place that rejoicing is made possible! My strength is renewed like the youths, and I will mount up on wings like that of an eagle FROM THIS PLACE. (read Isaiah 40:31)

I believe that a rejoicing joy is ever-present when we embrace these truths with the faith of a child! I CAN and I WILL trust in God because I LOVE HIM!!!

“O God hound me ever and always to sit long enough to know You so that I can love You! Invade my life Holy Spirit so that I may hear Your teaching and be led to full assurance of a sovereign God.
Empower my life to be a rejoicing life! set me free from every fear and worry as my heart becomes transformed into a heart of complete trust in You and You alone….amen..!”

Dance, sing and play today….for “THIS is the day the Lord has made, let us REJOICE and BE glad in it!” (Psalm 118:24)

Leave a Reply

