The Warrior Within

I share a little quote with you today, one that my sister shared with me a few weeks ago. It is a quote that stirs great passion within me and creates great desire to be a warrior for Jesus.

“BE the kind of woman (or man) that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says, ‘O crap, she’s (he’s) up!’ ”

1 John 4:4 tells me, “He who is in you is GREATER than he who is in the world.”

1 John 5:4-5 tells me, “For everyone who has been born of God OVERCOMES the world. And this is the VICTORY that has overcome the world–OUR FAITH!  Who is it that overcomes the world except the one who BELIEVES that JESUS IS THE SON OF GOD?”

This truth brings tears to my eyes this morning.

It is so beautiful…………

Powerful……..

True…….

It is all my hope……

God is GREATER IN me than my strong enemy in the world, the victory has been won over my life. Nothing that comes at me or over me or against me shall prevail BECAUSE greater is my God who LIVES in me!!

The mountains this morning were covered in snow. They stood majestic against the blue morning sky, and as my eyes rested upon them I was overwhelmed by how powerful they looked, strong and unmoving. I was overwhelmed because they painted a tangible picture to me of who I know God is. The psalmist says, “On God rests my salvation and my glory; my MIGHTY ROCK, my refuge is God.” (Psalm 62:7). This God LIVES in me and because of this truth I can come against my strong enemy or even scale a wall, and walk away in victory.

This then is what makes us dangerous, this then is what makes hell tremble…..

We have been called, we have been commissioned to live in such a way; and I don’t know about you but I am on my horse and I am suited up for battle and ready to fight. It is time for the army of God to join together and start living like we say we believe we do.

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus;  GREATER in me and in you and riding ahead of us all….there is nothing to fear….the battle has already been won!

Let’s ride together right into life and live from this truth today!

Leave a Reply

