When a Woman Loves a Man…

It terrifies me….

It’s crazy…

It’s unbelievable…

I run from it, yet I long for it…

It makes me cry and it makes me laugh…

It creates pain and it creates joy…

It exhausts me, and it gives me life…

I die a little because of it and discover a little more of it, all in the same transaction…

I’m talk’n about  “this crazy little thing called LOVE”.

LOVE…a little four letter word that holds power to set the course of a life on fire, send it to the moon and back, and ignites passion to see the impossible looks possible.

“Love IS patient and kind; love does NOT envy or boast; it is NOT arrogant or rude. It does NOT insist on its own way; it is NOT irritable or resentful; it does NOT rejoice in wrongdoing, but rejoices with TRUTH. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends……” (1Cor. 13:4-8a )

Insert your name where the word “love”or “it” is written…what kind of man would your husband be if you loved him this way? (Credit goes to Ruth Graham- Billy Graham’s wife for this idea). If the Word of God describes love this way; and the Word of God tells me that “God IS love” (1 John 4:8) living in us through Jesus Christ His son (Gal.2:20), then the love of God is the love I can and will have for my husband. 

I guess the only question left  is, what have you done with Jesus Christ?

**********

“You look at me

and see

my flaws;

I look at  you

and see flaws, too.

Those who love,

know love

deserves

a second glance;

each failure serves

another chance.

Love looks to see,

beyond the scars

and flaws,

the cause;

and scars become

an honorable badge

of battle fought

and won-

(or lost) but fought!

The product,

not the cost,

is what love sought.

God help us see

beyond the now

to the before,

and note with tenderness

what lies between

–and love the more!”

by Ruth Bell Graham (from her little book titled,”Never Let It End:Reflections of a Lifelong Love)

Leave a Reply

