Jesus

Does anyone ever wonder why so many evangelical churches are closing their doors in North America?

Does anyone ever wonder why so many do NOT believe in Jesus?

Do you ever wonder what would happen if we all lived like we proclaim we believe?

How many of you are in a soul battle?

How many of you have become so twisted within that your Jesus has become some childhood answer to a Sunday School Teacher’s question?

If Jesus is who He says He is, and we profess our faith in Him, why are we not in the middle of a revival?

I have been camped in John chapter 14 recently….especially verses 12-14, “Truly, truly, I say to you, whoever BELIEVES in me WILL ALSO DO the works that I do; and GREATER works than these WILL HE DO, BECAUSE I am going to the Father. Whatever you ask in my name, THIS will I do, that the Father MAY BE GLORIFIED in the Son. If you ask me anything in my name, I will do it.”

So why are we not doing the “greater things”?

Could it be that we are lost in our indulgent, comfy life, content to coast along in unrooted truth?

…..

In Mark chapter four Jesus is teaching a parable about the “Sower” (4:1-20) What soil represents your life? What difference does it make in HOW you live?

If I may take a small fork in the road here….I have resolved in my own heart lately that nothing I SAY or WRITE can change or add to the power of the Word of God. Only the Word of God has the POWER to TRANSFORM a life; If then I believe this to be true ( and I do!) then my life becomes evidence of the Word of God alive to others but only if I am feeding on the bread of Life  (John 6:35-36). If the soil of my life is rocky or rotten, the Word will not take root;  evidence of truth dies shortly after it has been read, and my life represents little to no evidence of Jesus.

In Mark chapter five Jesus teaches that we are the light of the world, a city that should not be hidden. In verse 13 He teaches that we are the salt OF THE EARTH, but if we loose are “saltiness” how can we be restored?

Are you salty?

Is Jesus shining as bright as a lamp or like a city from within you TO a WATCHING culture?

Do you care?

If you profess to know and love Jesus as the WORD teaches us to, then WHAT are you DOING with what you’ve been given?

I believe with ALL my heart that we WILL SEE the “greater things” just as JESUS SAID, BUT ONLY IF we will take the high and narrow road of great personnal cost (see Matthew 10:38-39). 

Today my insides are churning over this, I represent only one life what can I do? What needs to take place in our present reality to kick start us  into living with passion because of WHO Jesus said He IS?

Hello?

Is anyone else praying about this?

Leave a Reply

