What Hour is it For You?

If you were to move the hour hand on a clock to resemble the life hour you find yourself in, what time would you choose?

Tough question eh?

I think for me I would have to say it is about noon, twelve o’clock p.m.

I choose that hour because it indicates to me that my life is just at its prime; poised for change, and free from the early years of insecurities and fear; it also carries a greater sense of responsibility for me to live with intention and on purpose, being far more “ever-present” in every day!

I think of a line my dear uncle used to say to me, “Karolyn, where ever you are, be all there!”

Most likely the clock will arrive at evening time sooner than what I expect, but for now I am a happy camper hanging out at the lunch hour.

My life is in the Potter’s Hand and though He is far from done His work of molding and shaping this lump of clay, today at this noon-time hour I can say that I no longer fear this process; in fact, I welcome it! Knowing by now that this process is part of becoming beautiful in His glory, evening can then arrive in a blanket of grace.

I marvel at God’s application of time to our lives through a wise earthly king, King Solomon:

“For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven…He has made everything beautiful in its time”
(Ecc.3:1,11).

So what beautiful hour would you choose to describe your life time right now?

For what it’s worth, I think it is good for our souls to take inventory next to the clock…

